Is Tylenol Vegan?

Here at VeganMed, we often get asked "Is Tylenol vegan?" "Is there a vegan acetaminophen product?" Calling a medicine "vegan" gets tricky. The FDA requires animal testing during the research for new drugs. Since a vegan lifestyle abstains from the exploitation of animals, medicine is not technically vegan. However, it can be devoid of animal products, or animal-free.




Acetaminophen is an animal-free ingredient, however ingredients used within acetaminophen products may not be animal-free. Common ingredients found in acetaminophen products include magnesium stearate, glycerin, and shellac. Our researchers at VeganMed reviewed 4,721 different acetaminophen products and found only one verified animal-free acetaminophen product: Tylenol PM Extra Strength Caplets. We have confirmed with the manufacturer that none of the ingredients in this product are sourced from animals.


Head over to our shop to check out Tylenol PM and our other verified animal-free pain relievers!


#veganacetaminophen #healthyliving #veganshop #veganmeds #Goanimalfree #animalfreeacetaminophen #veganmed #johnsonandjohnson #tylenol #vegancure #crueltyfreeliving #vegansfortheplanet #fueledbyplants #istylenolvegan #veganpainkillers #animalfreepain

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

© 2020 VeganMed, Inc. All rights reserved.

info@veganmed.org