DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch. This makes a great non-animal alternative to DHA derived from fish and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike.
DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn't produce it in significant amounts by itself and it or its precursors must be obtained in the diet. DHA is one of the prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina. The Omega-3 DHA oil used in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from microalgae which has been grown on land (outside of the ocean) using drinkable water. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.
- Supplement Facts: 90 Vegan softgels/bottle, 1 Vegan softgel provides: DHA (Algae) 200 mg *
- Clean, safe and free of ocean-borne contaminants
Microalgae oil, DHA, Non-gmo corn starch, purified water, vegetable glycerin, carrageenan, sorbitol, lemon oil, mixed tocopherols, silica; less than 1% of: canola oil, rosemary extract, ascorbic acid. (All from non-animal sources)
DEVA Vegan Vitamins Vegan DHA