Vegan B12 2500mcg Sublingual 90 TabletProduct DescriptionVitamin B12 is a water-soluble vitamin that is mainly stored in the liver. It is an important vitamin for maintaining healthy nerve cells. It is of special interest to vegetarians and vegans since it is not found in any meaningful amounts in plant foods.Vitamin B12 is highly beneficial in various forms but DEVA Sublingual B-12 contains only one form Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin, the coenzyme form of vitamin B12 is a body-friendly version and it can be used in its normal form. Our product comes as a small fast dissolve lozenge tablet that can dissolve in mouth before swallowing so people who have difficulty swallowing pills can take it easily as well. Each lozenge tablet provides 2500 mcg (41,667% of Daily Value) to ensure adequate intake. Tablets are pleasant tasting, dissolve in a short amount of time and, can also be chewed if desired.DEVA Vegan Sublingual B-12 is 100% animal free, and guaranteed for purity, freshness and labeled potency. Remember all DEVA Products are 100% vegan, vegetarian and are registered by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
Suggested Use As a dietary supplement for adults take one (1) tablet daily by dissolving in mouth before swallowing. Tablet can also be chewed if desired. - Or as directed by your healthcare professional.
Supplement FactsServing Size: 1 TabletServings Per Container: 90Amount Per Serving% Daily Value***Vitamin B-12 (as methylcobalamin)2500 mcg41667%
***Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet
About this item
- Packaging may vary
- Vitamin B12 is a water-soluble vitamin that is mainly stored in the liver
- This is because stomach's production of acid tends to decrease as we get older
- It is this stomach acid that is necessary to break Vitamin B12 away from the proteins in food
Xylitol, Mannitol, Lemon Flavor, Crospovidone, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silica. (All of the ingredients are from non-animal sources)
Does Not Contain: Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, dairy, egg, fish, dairy, sugar, salt, animal products, byproducts or derivatives.<